WOLFEN "Evilution" - limited vinyl edition - Cover, Tracklist, release date: 14th November 2014

News Image

16.10.2014Release News

The release date of the WOLFEN album "Evilution" on vinyl is November 14th 2014. The limited vinyl edition consists 250 pieces (black). The preorder phase will start on October 31st 2014 in our webshop.

It was two years ago now that WOLFEN from Cologne (the band saw the light of day in 1996) released their album "Chapter IV" via Pure Legend Records. After the CD release in September follows the album "Evilution" in a limited edition of 250 copies on vinyl.

This means their Power Metal with melodic Thrash influences is perfectly up to date and on highest level. Sometimes rough, sometimes clean vocals combine with relaxed but powerful played twin lead guitars. The fat tight doublebase supports the guitars in any part of the album including groovy sounds without losing the feeling.

WOLFEN is the best missing link between traditional old school and modern sounds!

Side A
1. Sea Of Sorrows
2. 50 Dead Man
3. Digital Messiah
Side B
4. Eternity
5. The Flood
6. Chosen One
Side C
1. Pure-Culture
2. Embodiment Of Evil
3. What (Bonustrack)
Side D
4. The Irish Brigade
5. All That Remains Is Nothing
Total Playing Time: 60:41 min

Andreas von Lipinski – vocals, bass 
Nico Filter – bass
Frank J. Noras – guitar, backing vocals 
Björn Grüne – guitars, backing vocals 
Holger Bloempott – drums