WOLFEN "Evilution" - Cover, Tracklist, release date: 12th September 2014

News Image

19.08.2014Release News

The release date of the new WOLFEN album "Evilution" on CD is September 12th, 2014. The preorder phase will start on August 29th, 2014 in our webshop.

It was two years ago now that WOLFEN from Cologne (the band saw the light of day in 1996) released their album "Chapter IV" via Pure Legend Records. "Evolution" will be the following strike and available in September. Fans will be happy that the four guys continue the way they started with the predecessors!

This means their Power Metal with melodic Thrash influences is perfectly up to date and on highest level. Sometimes rough, sometimes clean vocals combine with relaxed but powerful played twin lead guitars. The fat tight doublebase supports the guitars in any part of the album including groovy sounds without loosing the feeling.

WOLFEN is the best missing link between traditional old school and modern sounds!

1. Sea Of Sorrows
2. 50 Dead Man
3. Digital Messiah
4. Eternity
5. The Flood
6. Chosen One
7. Pure-Culture
8. Embodiment Of Evil
9. The Irish Brigade
10. All That Remains Is Nothing
Total Playing Time: 56:20 min

Andreas von Lipinski – vocals, bass 
Nico Filter – bass
Frank J. Noras – guitar, backing vocals 
Björn Grüne – guitars, backing vocals 
Holger Bloempott – drums